A Walk in My October Sun (A Birthday Ode to Jennifer)

Darned if it’s not already her birthday again.  Time to write another poem.

It’s easy, though, as she is my sunshine; the Light of my life.  Often she even helps me find my glasses when I lose them.

Happy Birthday, darling………

October Smiles

 

Amazing face, how sweet that smile,

That calms the beast in me

It’s warmth consoles me, soothes me, while

I strive of worth to be.

 

This glow, this smile, this warmth I feel

When e’er your eyes  meet mine,

Does goodness in this earth reveal

Which I alone can’t find.

 

October’s sun, on radiant leaves

Which turn to red and gold

Can’t match the warmth that I receive

When your smile I behold.

 

And I’ll reside within your glow

As long as you can bear

This need for warmth that drives me so

This need for your face fair.

bbday3bbday1bbdayJJJJENJJJEN

One response to “A Walk in My October Sun (A Birthday Ode to Jennifer)

  1. My birthday is coming up in February. May my husband give me a poem as lovely as this… for seeing me through the same eyes with which you see your own wife. Peace, Bro

COMMENTS....

